Home > Uncategorized > “Light Tomorrow With Today”

“Light Tomorrow With Today”


Elizabeth Barrett Browning kept it simple. Over the weekend of last, I visited my daughter and her four children and Navy grad. school hubby, and brought along two other grandkids of mine to play with their cousins. Cousins, remember YOUR visits with your cousins(?), the games you played, the fun you had at sunset. Monterey on the Bay provided the ocean breezes, we had s’mores on the beach, and a campfire at dusk, built to the sounds of the waves on the beach…. and ‘cousins’ playing on the beach, and cousins playing on the beach. I ‘lit my many tomorrows’ with those days indeed.

12 blessings have I now, keeping me safe and warm. Those grandkids cannot imagine how many sparkles aplenty they give me!

Image

Image

 

  1. louise reisewitz
    03/01/2012 at 6:32 am

    Hello, I am trying to find someone who can help me obtain copies of a 1962 cookbook, by his hand we are fed put out by the braham district church women. My copy has beenused so much, it is falling aart. All of my grandchildren want it when I am gone so thought I would give each one their own new copy. I hope you can help. Thank you

    • 03/05/2012 at 12:54 pm

      I wish I could help you. My copy is called Our Best Recipes from Covenant Church Women of the Braham District Northwest Conference 1962. It is spiral bound and I got it from my grandma in 1962, the year I graduated from high school. I fear some pages are missing. It is actually falling apart. Stay in touch if you want to rewrite this cookbook, or find a newer copy. Karen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

