Home > Uncategorized > Perseverance

Perseverance


“Nothing in this world can take the place of persistence.”

Calvin Coolidge

It seems fitting today as I stop and think, “what am I really doing, day after day, folding paper, creating yet more kusudama flowers, origami, paper banners, luminaries, etc. etc. etc…..?” I seem to ‘almost’ have hit a dead end of sorts concerning my Etsy shop. Sales have been very, very slow, almost non-existent, to say the least. But all I want to do is create, create, create, fold, fold, fold. My mind soars with ideas, …. this seems to be my magnificent obsession.

So today I remember the words of optimists. It is good to do so because life can tackle us by the ankles often. So I trim my sail a bit and ‘fold’ on. This rainy, cloudy day in California is a time for optimistic thinking, and eyes that are ‘looking forward.

And so it goes …. hopefully you are kicking up the dust behind you and plowing forward?Image

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

