Home > Uncategorized > Music In Search of a Word – HI Again

Music In Search of a Word – HI Again


Today it is good to be back, even though the rain is falling on this rare Davis, CA day. Business in the way of a visit to Incline Village, grandkids stopping by, Etsy shop orders (a few), and creating more flowers has kept me away for awhile. But now it is time to journal once again.

A birthday called me to number 67. Just discussing the ‘aging mirror’ with my husband. Our bodies tell us our age, but our minds scream of 30 years ago. Where have the years gone? I was glad to say my ‘goodbyes’ to May. It is not my favorite month to be sure. I miss my dear mom a lot on Mother’s Day, my dear son-in-law died just before my birthday 7 years ago, and since then my birthday on the 26th has been less than exciting.

Today marks a new day, a new month, a new beginning. I WILL begin to exercise, I WILL begin to lose those extra 15-20 lbs. of baggage I carry each day, I WILL begin to care more for those I love (and let them know it), and I WILL believe I am very capable of being happy each and every day.

With that said, I will say “I wonder what it would be like to live in a world where it was always June.” (L.M. Montgomery) Grow veggies grow. The rains will help, but the sun will too. We have been missing it for awhile. It reminds me of Minnesota in the spring. Davis, CA is supposed to be having temps in the 80’s now and we are hard pressed to be in the 70’s. With all of the above I say ‘goodbye’ until the next time. A few of you will read this, most know nothing about this little blog. But it is a tranquilizer for me and I hope to write again soon.

My newest Etsy Shop Creation

  1. 06/06/2011 at 9:46 am

    My firend Meg said she placed her order for her bridal bouqets with you. I am so excited to see the pictures. You do such beautiful work so I know she will be pleased.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

