Home > Uncategorized > Love is the Spirit that Motivates the Artist’s Journey.

Love is the Spirit that Motivates the Artist’s Journey.


” The love may be sublime, raw, obsessive, passionate, awful, or thrilling, but whatever its quality it’s a powerful motive in the artist’s life.”

Eric Maisel

Wow, it has been awhile since my last sharing time. Pretty much every day stuff has kept me busy. Most every day is about the same, waking at about 6 a.m., giving the grandkids a ride to school at 7:20 a.m., come home, feed the birds, listen to my cat Pinkus Zukerman meow, meow, meow, until his catnap time, coffee, breakfast, and then create, create, create. On most mornings I have Kusudama orders to work on. I have been busy with quite a few orders lately. I am grateful to have an outlet that I love for my creativity. I think of new ideas almost every day, new and beautiful papers to use, new ways to cut those papers, new sizes for my flowers, how to add some foliage to bouquets, etc. etc. ….. I have another Etsy site that I have kind of forgotten about, so when I got an order from that site I was very surprised. Quite awhile ago I created a note card entitled Love Conquers All. It sold on Etsy so it took me awhile to actually get it printed from the JPeg view onto my laser printer. So this morning I trotted off to the post office with three orders in tow, the note card being one of them. So as the end of the day approaches I can state that I had a pretty good day. I did not get out to the box gardens to mow and water, which was on my agenda, but I did get my lawn mowed and my flower gardens watered over the weekend. The roses here in Davis, CA are unbelievably spectacular right now. Their abundance everywhere I go is absolutely unreal. But the clay soil is dry and cracking already, just a bit of an indicator of the dry and hot summer conditions to come. ….. And so I ramble on again, was ready to say goodbye ….. and now will do so.

  1. 05/10/2011 at 11:36 am

    I am so happy to hear that orders have been keeing you busy. Your work is so beautiful I hope many people can enjoy it as much as I do.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

