Home > Uncategorized > CHOICE

CHOICE


Our lives are songs; God writes the words and we set them to music at pleasure;

And the song grows glad, or sweet or sad, as we choose to fashion the measure.”

Ella Wheeler Wilcox

============================================================================================

Choice, something that we all own. Yet it is not quite so simple sometimes. As things grow quiet in my Etsy shop I ponder on this endeavor and have chosen to plow ahead and just create as my heart tells me so. My grandaughter had an idea as she suggested I punch out pretty four inch butterflies with my Big Shot machine and butterfly die, then assemble them in groups of three or four, and use them in a mobile. I did this and I created one of the mobiles that I really like. So, assembled below, in groups of three or four, are the butterflies for my next mobile. I think I will title this new project “Symphony of The Flutter Bies” Mobile. Last night I punched out many butterflies from sheet music, black cardstock, and some rather fanciful black and red folders I had on hand. I glued the bodies of these butterflies together in clusters of four or more. I punched tiny holes in their heads and will now ponder some more as to how I will hang these ‘flutter bies’ in a mobile. Stay tuned; you may (or may not) want to miss the final curtain call.

From the west, have a great day!

  1. 04/28/2011 at 11:45 am

    Beautiful! I love the butterflies. I cannot wait to see the final product.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

