Home > Uncategorized > You Should Like What You Have

You Should Like What You Have


A discussion with my teenage granddaughter gave me pause yesterday. We were talking about taking things for granted in life. I have kind of decided that the excitement is in looking forward to something you really, really want, because after you get ‘it’ you end up taking it for granted. Simple, truthful, and it seems to apply to everything in life. So my dear grandaughter ended that discussion with, “Then you should like what you have.” I thought it kind of profound, yet very simple. She understood me completely and I understood her completely.

==============================================================================================

“Today a new sun rises for me; everything lives, everything is animated, everything seems to speak to me of my passion, everything invites me to cherish it.” Anne De Lenclos

===============================================================================================

New LIFE, RENEWAL, JOY beyond words – Happy Easter!


"I love to think of nature as an unlimited broadcasting station, through which God speaks to us every hour, if we will only tune in." Johann Wolfgang Von Goethe

  1. 04/28/2011 at 11:48 am

    I agree. Your granddaughter is very wise for a teenager.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

