Home > Uncategorized > American Idol Favorite

American Idol Favorite


Go Scotty!!!!! Scott has always been my favorite on Idol this year. Clean cut, low key, country boy; it may be his downfall. He was criticized about a rather non-exciting performance last night. First time for judges to come down on him. Ooooh, does he go bye bye tonight?  Hope not! Enough said.

=============================================================================================

I listened to Rod Stewart to give me a little ‘punch’ this morning. Most mornings I give the two teen grandkids a ride into town to school. We have a new ‘rule’ going about not being late. It has not gone over too well with the 16 year old, but most things don’t lately. (There are no buses in Davis, California. Actually I wonder if they have been eliminated from the entire state?) So, I got my bit of a wakeup call listening to Maggie by Rod Stewart. Always does me a little bit of good to get my foot tapping. ………….. Maunday Thursday === a rather sad day in the Christian year = kind of a day of soul searching. Tomorrow, in the Episcopal Church, the altar will be stripped entirely, and the cross draped in black. Tonight, many will sit at the altar of repose, waiting with Jesus, taking care of those we love.

=============================================================================================

“There is no dark despair that cannot be evicted from the heart’s Gethsemane;

For faith is always more than unbelief, and vibrant courage triumphs over grief.”

Mary E. Mc Cullough

=============================================================================================

Onto something more uplifting, yesterday I tried my hand at paper cutting for the first time. A lovely new book guided me: Creative Paper Cutting, edited by Shufunotomo. Fun and worth the effort. More to come I think!!

Bunnies at the Easter tree (where are the eggs?)

  1. 04/27/2013 at 12:32 am

    I rarely create remarks, but i did a few searching and wound up here American Idol Favorite | Graceline.
    And I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Could it be only me or does it give the impression like a few of the remarks look as if they are written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on additional online social sites, I would like to follow everything new you have to post. Would you list of the complete urls of your communal pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

    • 04/27/2013 at 5:43 am

      Thanks for visiting! Just a grama, occasional blogger, paper folder flower maker at heart. Find me at graceline paper, http://www.gracelinepaperstudio.etsy.com ….. Or by looking up graceline paper studio. I am on linkedin, facebook, twitter, pinterest, mostly for business reasons. Thanks, karen

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

