Home > Uncategorized > Handmade Wednesday

Handmade Wednesday


‘Handmade’ Day! Yup, I will be working on ‘book’ flowers today, and I was blessed with another order yesterday for a gal who wanted more Kusudama flowers in lime green, black, and white. ***** Today I am sharing a handmade, or rather homemade recipe that my daughters love to use. It is Whole Grain Waffles, a recipe that was grabbed from allrecipes.com    Here goes: 2 eggs, 1-3/4 c. skim milk, 1/4 c. canola oil, 1/4 c. applesauce, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1/2 c flax seed, ground, 1/4 c. wheat germ, 1/4 c. oats, 4 tsp. baking powder. Beat all together, preheat waffle iron and coat with spray and ENJOY. This IS delicious, and as you can tell

H-E-A-L-T-H-Y

 

Handmade/Homemade - It's a GOOD Thing (or so says Martha Stewart)

 

 

  1. 04/13/2011 at 12:15 pm

    I am excited for Friday! I cannot wait to announce the lucky winner. Have you noticed more traffic to your site?

    • 04/13/2011 at 5:53 pm

      I have had more orders than usual but have not double checked any ofmthe names of the people that ordered with your visitors. please remind me again what I have to do to pick a winner? thanks again formdoing this. i was hoping for more blog members. Any suggestions? karen

  2. 04/13/2011 at 6:04 pm

    I will send you a list of the comments and then you can pick whomever you want. I actually think there is a website that can pick a random winner if you want to do it that way.

    As far as blog readers- that’s a tough one. Most of my readers are my friends. I have made some followers by doing searches on word press to find blogs I would like and always subscribe and comment on them. Some people will do the same in return. I try to comment on every blog I read, for every subscription I have. I just think it’s nice seeing those comments and knowing someone cares enough to read what you have to say. Hope this helps.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

