Home > Uncategorized > Green Is Nice on Tuesday

Green Is Nice on Tuesday


“The grass so little has to do,- A spehere of simple green,

With only butterflies to brood, and bees to entertain,

And stir all day to pretty tunes the breezes fetch along,

And hold the sunshine in its lap and bow to everything.”

by Emily Dickinson

 

Green Is Everywhere

One spring afternoon two days ago, I sat in my swing by my primitive pond and observed, all around me, nothing but the color green. Oh, for sure, it was dotted with spring flowers here and there, but everywhere, everywhere, GREEN. The reality of it almost shocked my eyes and mind, it was truly a spectacular moment. The hummer dropped by to say ‘hi’ as he searched for nectar in the blueberry bush, the bold and delightful Scrub Jay chased everything away to visit the feeder, then one by one the Finches returned to show me their sweet display. GREEN, a favorite color of mine. Emily Dickinson, a favorite poet of mine. Kusudama flowers, a favorite pastime of mine.

 

  1. 04/12/2011 at 8:47 am

    I love the green flowers. Very nice! My co-workers are loving their Kusudama flowers, I am letting them each pick one and then keeping one for myself. They are all amazed by your work.

    Thank you!

    • 04/12/2011 at 8:52 am

      You must have received your flowers and mobile then. Hopefully they arrived in good shape and you are happy with both of them. I know paper art is fragile so I hope you like the mobile as much as you expected. Thanks again for the order, Karen

  2. 04/12/2011 at 9:39 am

    Yes, I received them yesterday and let feedback on your Etsy site this morning.

    Everything arrived in perfect condition- Thanks!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

