Home > Graceline Paper Studio > “Back At It” Monday

“Back At It” Monday


"We shall find peace. We shall hear the angels, we shall see the sky sparkling with diamonds." by Anton Chekhov 1897

“Two roads diverged in a wood, and I – I took the one less traveled by — and that has made all the difference.” by Robert Frost, from “The Road Not Taken”

I guess, since I was young, I have always been pulled to follow the masses, or go my own way. I did both, fearing, when I was young, that going the straight and narrow way may look ‘kooky’ in the eyes of my peers. But at times I will take that ‘road less traveled’ and it has made all the difference. This

The Road Less Traveled - Kusudama created from map paper

holds true with my Etsy shop too. Gracelinepaperstudio.etsy.com was created because Kusudama flowers were NOT made by everyone, so I thought that would work to my advantage. And so it has, to a certain degree. The best part of the story is that I have come to love creating Kusudama flowers in many designs and themes. And so, another order came in this weekend for a gal who will be using my Jazzy Kusudama flowers for a centerpiece on a pre-school spring table. ….. As I inch back to ‘F A I T H’ in God after a very overwhelming family tragedy six years ago, I say, “Holy, Holy, Holy, Lord God of Hosts, Heaven and Earth are FULL of Thy Glory.” Isaiah 6

  1. 04/11/2011 at 8:54 am

    I LOVE the map paper for the flowers. Such a wonderful and creative idea! I think these will be my next order.

    Thanks for sharing, and thank you for taking the road less traveled!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

