These Are Kusudama! A Japanese craft that I learned in an effot to expand my business! It has worked. I now create these every day with JOY!

Kusudama flowers can be used for wedding arrangements, and for all decorative options that one can imagine. The Japanese people have created scores of crafts within the last two hundred years or so. Much of the origami world can thank the gentle and gifted Japanese people. I have visited Japan and found the quiet people filled with tradition to this day. Their celebrations are amazing and their appreciation for nature is awe-inspiring. God be with those gentle people.

  1. 04/06/2011 at 2:54 pm

    I love it! Cannot wait until mine arrive! So excited!

  2. 04/06/2011 at 3:00 pm

    Dacia, I am working on your order today. You are my one loyal follower on this new blog. Thanks again for your order!!!

  3. 04/06/2011 at 3:14 pm

    I don’t have alot of followers on my blog but if it is ok with you, I would like to take some photos of the products I bought from you and showcase them in a post. I can definitely link to your etsy site and this blog as well. Would that be ok? I am a big supporter of crafters!

  4. 04/06/2011 at 3:26 pm

    you are a dear, maybe a God send. of course you can do that. i hope you like the items as much as I enjoyed making them. Handmade is not the same as professionally made, it is an effort to express one self through sparkly ideas we all get from time to time.

    • 04/06/2011 at 3:43 pm

      I saw that mobile and had to get it! I love giving gifts that are unique and especially the kind you know are made from love. Thank you again for creating such beautiful items!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

